Skip to main content

Here are the term dates for the academic year 2020/21.

Autumn Term

First Teaching Week: Monday 7th September 2020 (including Induction/Freshers)

Half Term: Monday 26th October 2020 - Friday 30th October 2020

Last day of term: Friday 18th December 2020

Christmas Closure: Friday 18th December 2020 - Monday 4th January 2021

Spring Term

Start of Term: Monday 4th January 2021

Half Term: Monday 15th February 2021 - Friday 19th February 2021

Students Return: Monday 22nd February 2021

Last day of term: Friday 26th March 2021

Summer Term

Start of Term: Monday 12th April 2021

Half term: Monday 31st May 2021 – Friday 4th June 2021

Last day of term: Friday 2nd July 2021

Bank Holidays / Dates to be noted

New Year: New Year’s Day 1st January 2021

Easter: Good Friday 2nd April 2021

Easter Monday 5th April 2021

May Day: Monday 3rd May 2021

Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 31st May 2021

August Bank Holiday: Monday 30th August 2021

A Level Results: TBC

GCSE Results: TBC

College Buildings Closed: Bank Holidays plus concessionary days at Christmas